God Of The Nation

This is a short but strong word for the nation. I urge you to read up to the end and share it afterwards. There is a great calling for the Philippines. And we as Filipinos need to get this awareness…


1 Peter 2:9

But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.


We are a chosen people, adopted in the beloved by the grace of God. There is a specific word God wants to unfold in this short teaching blog. How do we take this ownership that God has for us as a nation? How do leaders in the land take this word? How do government officials take this word? Let us learn from Moses in the Book of Exodus on how he as a chosen leader for his nation lead their exit from the land of slavery to the land of promise with the guidance of God.


Exodus 33:12-23 (GNT)

12 Moses said to the Lord, “It is true that you have told me to lead these people to that land, but you did not tell me whom you would send with me. You have said that you know me well and are pleased with me. 13 Now if you are, tell me your plans, so that I may serve you and continue to please you. Remember also that you have chosen this nation to be your own.”

14 The Lord said, “I will go with you, and I will give you victory.”

15 Moses replied, “If you do not go with us, don’t make us leave this place.16 How will anyone know that you are pleased with your people and with me if you do not go with us? Your presence with us will distinguish us from any other people on earth.”

17 The Lord said to Moses, “I will do just as you have asked, because I know you very well and I am pleased with you.”

18 Then Moses requested, “Please, let me see the dazzling light of your presence.”

19 The Lord answered, “I will make all my splendor pass before you and in your presence I will pronounce my sacred name. I am the Lord, and I show compassion and pity on those I choose. 20 I will not let you see my face, because no one can see me and stay alive, 21 but here is a place beside me where you can stand on a rock. 22 When the dazzling light of my presence passes by, I will put you in an opening in the rock and cover you with my hand until I have passed by. 23 Then I will take my hand away, and you will see my back but not my face.”


The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob has chosen Israelites to be His own people. The same God chose Philippines to be His people. Amen! And for every group of people, He appoints leaders to govern the land in His righteousness as a representation of the God that we serve. Now as a leader who is set before God and before men, how do we take this position? Let us discover three powerful qualities for God-chosen leaders in a nation.

3 Powerful Qualities Of God-Chosen Leaders

1. Dependent on God. As a leader of a certain nation, one must be dependent on God. Look at how Moses submitted his own will unto God being as a leader in Exodus 33:15. Do not make a certain decision on a national level without God’s approval.

Abide in the evident presence of God. Never take the wheel.

2. Distinct from people who are not of God. Being chosen by God, set yourself apart from other who do not have Him in their lives. Represent God in the right way. You do not conform to the patterns of this world but you set the patterns of God to be visible unto men.

Be an example.

3. Deep relationship and encounters of God. Being the head of the nation, always set time to build your relationship towards God. Advance yourself miles ahead of people under you in terms of maturity in that relationship. This way, you will lead people better. Desire for more of God-encounters in your life as a person and as a leader.

Pursue the God of the nation; the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob.

If only our leaders know this, the nation would be in a better path. Philppines does not only need salvation in the spirit. It does not only need rescuing from corruption, shame, poverty and blood shed.

Philippines needs the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob.


If leaders would only recognize this calling for the nation, the Spirit of God will start to work in them. God has a greater plan for the Philippines. We are one of the End-time nations that will roar and trumpet the coming of the King of Glory. We are one of the last days generations from where last days revival will spring forth and spring out. I believe with full conviction and faith that Philippines is being prepared by God to carry the anointing of John the Baptist, anointing that will prepare the world for the coming of Jesus. Philippines is a cousin of Israel in the spiritual realm.

This is the reason why most of the ministers from the west are coming to the Philippines for series of conferences. That is to prepare the churches in our nation. Because they also perceive in their spirit that God is working on the east for His coming. Let us all join in this national cause for our generation.


Ezekiel 43:1-5
Then the man brought me to the gate facing east, and I saw the glory of the God of Israel coming from the east. His voice was like the roar of rushing waters, and the land was radiant with his glory. The vision I saw was like the vision I had seen when he[a] came to destroy the city and like the visions I had seen by the Kebar River, and I fell facedown. The glory of the Lord entered the temple through the gate facing east. Then the Spirit lifted me up and brought me into the inner court, and the glory of the Lord filled the temple.


